First Post!

Hello. I’m a twenty something newbie blogger. I wanted to start this blog to track my running and eating habits in hopes to become fit and healthy. I have never really been active until a few months ago. After joining a gym and trying different classes and training sessions I’ve come to realize I love kickboxing, running and yoga. I am still new to exercise and am working hard to be consistent and diligent with my runs and classes. I have always been pretty good about eating healthy except for my weakness to all things sweet.

I have been inconsistently going to yoga for the last 3 months. Ideally I would like to go to my vinyasa flow class 3 to 4 times a week (yoga is free with my gym membership and the classes are actually very good and comparable to a yoga studio I was paying $15~$20 a class for). I haven’t really tried any other forms of yoga and was wondering what the differences were. Also, anyone familiar with bikram yoga? Is being in the heat very tiring?

I started running 2 months ago and ran a couple 5 and 10Ks and basically fell in love with running. I would love to get any advice from you runners out there on how i could go about improving my time and other running tips for beginners.

Thanks for visiting! Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

